The 2015 East Central Vermont: What We Want Plan.


Download the full Adobe PDF version here:


Download the individual plan sections:

Economic Development in a Special Place

Our Homes

Energy Use in the Built Environment

Regional Transportation

Healthy Communities

Climate Resilience

Habitat Conservation

Public Water Supply and Treatment


East Central Vermont Region:  The ECV Region encompasses 40 towns within four counties:

  • Addison County: Hancock and Granville
  • Orange County: Bradford, Braintree, Brookfield, Chelsea, Corinth, Fairlee, Newbury, Randolph, Strafford, Thetford, Topsham, Tunbridge, West Fairlee and Vershire.
  • Rutland County: Pittsfield
  • Windsor County: Andover, Baltimore, Barnard, Bethel, Bridgewater, Cavendish, Chester, Hartford, Hartland, Ludlow, Norwich, Plymouth, Pomfret, Reading, Rochester, Royalton, Sharon, Springfield, Stockbridge, Weathersfield, West Windsor, Windsor and Woodstock.

The ECV Region is covered by two adjoining regional planning commissions – Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission and the Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission – which are state designated multi-dimensional political subdivisions of the state.